Lucky Monroe

Heal Thyself: A Guide to Your Chakras

Scroll down to content

What the hell are chakras right? Well, I’ll tell you. I had heard about them here and there before, but about two years ago, I got a crash course, and because of that, everything that I had experienced up until that point, pertaining to love, friendship and life made perfect sense. Before we delve into it, you must understand one thing. You are energy. All living things are created by and comprised of energy. The ability of your energy centers to function optimally is what keeps you psychologically, emotionally, physically, and spiritually balanced. Once you understand this concept, it will make sense for you too.

The study of chakras originates in Eastern spiritual traditions. Their system of belief considers the seven primary chakras the basis of our human existence. Similarly, today’s Western approach places an emphasis on the chakras as representations of different aspects of our life and describes their function in various terms relating to our psychological, energetic, mental and spiritual selves.

Chakras, by definition, are energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to to the immune system and emotions. The term chakra is Sanskrit for “wheel.” Rightfully so, chakras are regularly depicted as spinning, colored wheels of energy. For millenia, chakras have been recognized as essential to life.

Seven chakras are positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and governs specific functions that influence who you are and what you attract as a person. It’s a system that was developed that will basically give you insight into what kind of human you are and will continue to be based on their current state.

Related image

Their names, locations and corresponding chakra colors are:

  1. Root chakra — base of the spine — red
  2. Sacral chakra — just below the navel — orange
  3. Solar Plexus chakra — stomach area — yellow
  4. Heart chakra — center of the chest — green
  5. Throat chakra — base of the throat — blue
  6. Third Eye chakra — forehead — indigo
  7. Crown chakra — top of the head — violet

Sometimes, a Sanskrit name is used instead of plain English because the study of the chakra system as we know it in our modern Western culture originates mostly from yogic traditions from India. You’ll sometimes find them referenced as:

  1. “Muladhara”
  2. “Svadhishthana”
  3. “Manipura”
  4. “Anahata”
  5. “Vishuddha”
  6. “Ajna”
  7. “Sahasrara”

So Lady, why do we care? I can’t even pronounce most of the above words. Well, you should care. And this is why. Anytime a chakra becomes blocked, underactive or overactive, it can throw you off balance physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually.

For instance, if you have ever experienced persistent trouble expressing yourself, felt like you’re walking around in an emotional “fog,” or suffered through several bouts of laryngitis or sore throats these are all signs you may have an imbalanced throat chakra.

Generally speaking, when chakras are “off,” the body is excellent about communicating what ones are affected. When you consider all the signs you are experiencing, be they physical or not, odds are they’re centered around the area of the affected chakra.

Personally, I’ve been attracted less than desirable partners in my love life, especially after my break up with someone I was so sure I was going to be with for the rest of my life. I realized that my heart chakra, important with the interactions I have with my self and others, was blocked and infected with subconscious messaging from previous experiences and relationships. I was basically attracting toxic traits in others that I had within myself. It took time, intention, honesty and patience to heal myself from the inside out, but boy was it worth it!

I invite you to learn more about the chakras, and see if any persistent issues in your life may align with one in particular. You can learn more about each chakra and how to heal and maintain them from some of my other articles. Here you can find out more about your third eye chakra, and how it is essential in building your intuition. At this link, you can find out more about the root chakra right here, and how unblocking it could be the major key to making you a millionaire.


2 Replies to “Heal Thyself: A Guide to Your Chakras”

  1. Yes! In 2016, I started studying chakras and balancing them and working a year I attracted my twin flame. This stuff is so for real and it works!! Thanks for sharing, keep spreading the truth and the light!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: